Texas Mutual Board of Directors Elects New Officers

The Board of Directors of Texas Mutual Insurance Company, the state’s leading provider of workers’ compensation insurance, recently elected two new officers—Linda Foster-Smith of Georgetown and Jay Eisen of Beaumont. These officers were elected on Wednesday, December 14 at the company’s December board meeting.

Foster-Smith has been appointed as Texas Mutual’s Board of Directors’ new vice chair. She was also appointed to Texas Mutual’s Board of Directors in 2008. Foster-Smith is retired from AT&T, where she worked for 37 years, the last 15 years as director of external affairs for the Permian Basin. She is a former member of the Board of Trustees for the Midland Independent School District, a former member and chairwoman of the Midland Chamber of Commerce, and former board chairwoman and campaign chairwoman for the United Way of Midland.

Eisen has been re-appointed as secretary of Texas Mutual’s Board of Directors. He has been a board member since 2008. He is president of Sampson Steel Corporation in Beaumont and a longtime Texas Mutual policyholder. Eisen is also a member of the Political Advisory Committee for the Texas Association of Business, a former member of the association’s statewide board and former chairman of the association’s southeast chapter. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: